you think you own my life


i've been wastin' my time,
i don't know where i'll sleep tonight.
you say that you can do without me,
go ahead now try and live without me.

save up all your tears,
you might need them someday.
when the tears start to fall,
i won't wipe them away.


all you folks think you own my life, 
but you never made any sacrifice. 
demons they are on my trail, 
i'm standing at the crossroads of hell .
i look to the left i look to the right, 
there's hands that grab me on every side. 
all you folks think i got my price, 
at which i'll sell all that is mine. 
you think money rules when all else fails ,
go sell your soul and keep your shell.

i'm trying to protect what i keep inside, 
all the reasons why i live my life.


and i just can't keep living this way
so starting today, i'm breaking out of this cage
i'm standing up, imma face my demons
i'm manning up, imma hold my ground
i've had enough, now i'm so fed up
time to put my life back together right now.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0